page top

red arrow bulletHall of Distinction

MCSD accepting nominations for 2018 Hall of Distinction due June 1, 2018

Do you know of a worthy candidate for the Hall of Distinction? Nomination forms are available by clicking on the link below or at the Monticello Central School District Administration Office, 237 Forestburgh Rd., Monticello.


 MCSD 2017 Hall of Distinction Inductees

The Monticello Central School District is proud to announce this year’s inductees to its Hall of Distinction. Seven outstanding individuals were honored at a special ceremony in the Arnold Packer Hughs Auditorium in Monticello High School on Friday, Nov. 3 at noon. Read more

About the Hall of Distinction

The Monticello Central School District Hall of Distinction honors highly successful alumni, former Board of Education members and former employees who have achieved distinction, outstanding accomplishments or made significant contributions within their school, family, career, community and/or personal lives.

The Hall of Distinction was established by the Board of Education during the 2012-13 school year. The hall is located in the lobby outside the Arnold Packer Hughs Auditorium in Monticello High School. A ceremony is held each year in honor of the inductees.

Who is an alumni? Webster's dictionary defines an alumnus as "a pupil; especially, a graduate of a college or other seminary of learning."

Hall of Distinction: What it represents to the people of Monticello

Please take a moment to view a brief video regarding the formation of the Hall of Distinction, its vision and inductees to date.

Hall of Distinction Archives

Hall of Distinction Committee

Lori Orestano-James (Chairperson)
Alyce Van Etten
Christine Worthington
Jonathan Farrow
Lewis Kaufman
Martin Miller
Sue Purcell
Gladys Walker
Shirley Hornbeck
John Conway
Crystal Tweed
Kelly Cooke
Denise Frangiapane
Marvin Rappaport
Tammy Mangus, Superintendent of Schools (Facilitator)
Stephen Wilder, HS Principal (Facilitator)